I see it as my task to help as many doctors as possible to overcome stress and rediscover the joy they first felt when they started to practise medicine.

I see it as my task to help as many doctors as possible to overcome stress and rediscover the joy they first felt when they started to practise medicine.

About me

My name is Dr. med. Jan C. Wulff - but some people call me Dr. Joy!

I have been practising medicine for more than 30 years and have been a US certified Life Coach for over 12 years. During this time, I have helped countless stressed-out high achievers (business people, lawyers, teachers, architects, doctors and other medical experts) to regain their confidence and joy.

Being a doctor, I have always been fascinated by the role our mind plays in dealing with life - particularly with stress and personal development. In fact, I have personally studied stress and negative thought patterns over decades, including examining myself.

I see it as my task to help as many doctors as possible to overcome stress and rediscover the joy they first felt when they started to practise medicine. Having learned good impulses myself, I want to pass this on.

Something as simple as changing your way of thinking can have a profoundly positive effect on your overall well-being and enable you to become the best doctor you can be.

Professional Life and VITA Life Coaching

My professional career was initially characterized by an eight-year phase of scientific research, and further training as an internist at the University of Kiel and at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle, USA. There I worked with the 1990 Nobel Prize Laureate in Medicine, E. Donall Thomas. During this time I published numerous scientific papers in internationally renowned journals, and delivered at congresses, on immunological and haematological issues.

I then opened my own practice as a general practitioner - what a contrast! During this time, my guiding principle was to understand illness not only as an opponent or as an unavoidable disturbance of health. My scientific understanding of health, disease and humanity was extended by numerous dimensions in diagnostics and therapy assigned to holistic medicine.

In addition, I gained fascinating insights into how negative inner states such as lack of creativity and optimism, fears, depressions, burnout, aimlessness in private and professional environments, and addictions, lead and contribute to the development of disease.

Since 1997, I learnt from my teachers Bob Proctor, John Kehoe, Tony Robbins, Bill Harris and T. Harv Eker, among others, that negative ways of thinking and behaviour can be transformed into positive ones through active thinking training. The - provisional - conclusion of this further training, forms an examination and certification of the respected 'Academy for Success Coaching' of Christie Whitman in the USA.

For over 12 years, I have worked as a family doctor and mind power trainer/individual coach. I also give seminars on the subject of mental training, for example, on the cruise ships "Albatros" and "Artania". More and more of my clients find their way back to a positive work-life balance and to a way out of the mega topic of our time - the burnout.

  • Trainer for naturopathy, Medical Chambers Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein
  • Examiner and judicial assessor of the Medical Association Schleswig-Holstein for naturopathy
  • Certified expert for naturopathy, Medical Association Schleswig-Holstein
  • Specialist for Internal Medicine, Universities of Kiel and Seattle/USA
  • Certification for acupuncture by the German Medical Association for Acupuncture and the Medical Chamber of Schleswig-Holstein
  • Certified coach by the US Quantum Success Coaching Academy, coaching mentors: Bob Proctor, T. Harv Eker, John Kehoe, etc.

Personal Life

As a father of four adult children and eight grandchildren, I devote my free time intensively to ocean sailing. In addition, I regularly give concerts as a pianist and choir singer. Each of these areas of life helps me to formulate personal goals and trains decisiveness, a clear will and stamina.

Let us get in touch!

Arrange a call
powered by webEdition CMS

»Vereinbaren Sie gerne ein kostenfreies Kennenlerngespräch mit mir!«
Infos & Termin

Ich verstehe es als meine Aufgabe, so vielen Ärzten wie möglich zu helfen, Stress zu überwinden und die Freude wiederzuentdecken – die sie zuerst empfanden, als sie mit dem Praktizieren begannen.

Ich verstehe es als meine Aufgabe, so vielen Ärzten wie möglich zu helfen, Stress zu überwinden und die Freude wiederzuentdecken – die sie zuerst empfanden, als sie mit dem Praktizieren begannen.

Über mich

Mein Name ist Dr. med. Jan C. Wulff – manche Menschen nennen mich Dr. Joy :) Ich praktiziere seit mehr als 40 Jahren Medizin. Ich bin auch US-zertifizierter Life Coach seit über 12 Jahren und habe unzähligen gestressten Leistungsträgern (Geschäftsleuten, Rechtsanwälten, Lehrern, Architekten und Ärzten und anderen medizinischen Experten) geholfen, ihr Vertrauen und ihre Freude zurückzugewinnen.

Ich war schon immer fasziniert von der Rolle unseres Geistes im Umgang mit dem Leben - insbesondere mit Stress und persönlicher Entwicklung. Tatsächlich habe ich persönlich Stress und negative Denkmuster über Jahrzehnte hinweg untersucht, auch und besonders bei mir selbst.

Ich verstehe es als meine Aufgabe, so vielen Ärzten wie möglich zu helfen, Stress zu überwinden und die Freude wiederzuentdecken, die sie zuerst empfanden, als sie mit dem Praktizieren begannen. Auch möchte ich all die guten Impulse weiter geben, die ich selber empfangen habe.

Ich glaube, dass etwas so Einfaches wie die Änderung Ihrer Denkweise einen zutiefst positiven Einfluss auf Ihr allgemeines Wohlbefinden haben kann und es Ihnen ermöglicht, der beste Arzt zu werden, der Sie sein können!

Vita

Lebensweg und Qualifizierungen

Mein beruflicher Werdegang ist anfangs gekennzeichnet von einer 8-jährigen Phase naturwissenschaftlicher Forschungen und der Weiterbildung zum Internisten an der Universität Kiel und am Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle, USA. Dort bei dem Nobelpreisträger für Medizin von 1990 E. Donall Thomas. In dieser Zeit veröffentliche ich zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Publikationen in international angesehenen Fachzeitschriften und Kongressen zu immunologischen und hämatologischen Fragen.

Dann eröffne ich meine eigene Praxis als Hausarzt – welches Kontrastprogramm. In der Folgezeit Zeit entwickelt sich mein Leitsatz, Krankheit nicht nur als Gegner oder unvermeidlichen Störfall von Gesundheit zu verstehen. Mein naturwissenschaftliches Gesundheits-, Krankheits- und Menschenverständnis erweitert sich um zahlreiche Dimensionen in Diagnostik und Therapie, die einer ganzheitlichen Medizin zuzuordnen sind.

Außerdem gewinne ich faszinierende Erkenntnisse darüber, wie sich negative innere Verfassungen wie Mangel an Kreativität und Optimismus, Ängste, Depressionen, Burn-out, Ziellosigkeit im privaten wie beruflichen Umfeld, Süchte etc. entwickeln und zur Krankheitsentwicklung beitragen.

Und ich lerne ab 1997 u. a. von meinen Lehrern Bob Proctor, John Kehoe, Tony Robbins, Bill Harris und T. Harv Eker, dass sich mit aktivem Denktraining negative in positive Denk- und Verhaltensweisen umformen lassen. Den – vorläufigen - Abschluss dieser Weiterbildung bildet eine Prüfung und Zertifizierung zum Success-Coach bei der angesehenen Akademie für Erfolgs-Coaching von Christie Whitman in den USA.

Seit über 12 Jahren arbeite ich nun gleichzeitig als Hausarzt und Mentaltrainer/Individual-Coach. Zum Thema Mentaltraining gebe ich auch Seminare, u. a. auf den Kreuzfahrtschiffen „Albatros" und „Artania. Immer mehr finden meine Klienten zurück zu einer positiven Work-Life-Balance und zu einem Weg heraus aus dem Megathema unserer Zeit, dem Burn-out.

  • Ausbilder für Naturheilkunde, Ärztekammern Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein
  • Prüfer und gerichtlicher Gutachter der Ärztekammer Schleswig-Holstein für Naturheilkunde
  • Geprüfter Experte für Naturheilkunde, Ärztekammer Schleswig-Holstein
  • Facharzt für Innere Medizin, Universitäten Kiel und Seattle/USA
  • Zertifizierung für Akupunktur durch die Deutsche Ärztegesellschaft für Akupunktur und die Ärztekammer Schleswig-Holstein
  • Zertifizierter Coach durch die US-amerikanische Quantum Success Coaching Academy, Coaching-Mentoren: Bob Proctor, T.Harv Eker, John Kehoe etc.

Persönlich

Als Vater von vier erwachsenen Kindern und 8 Enkeln widme ich mich in meiner Freizeit intensiv dem Hochsee-Segeln; außerdem gebe ich als Pianist und Chorsänger regelmäßig Konzerte. Jeder dieser Lebensbereiche hilft mir beim Formulieren persönlicher Zielsetzungen und trainiert Entscheidungsfreude, einen klaren Willen und Durchhaltevermögen.

Lassen Sie uns in Kontakt kommen!

Anruf vereinbaren